#ISIS Recruitment Video: Excerpts from “There Is No Life Without #Jihad.”

I do NOT support ISIS (though I sympathize with their political grievances).  But I am fascinated by the sophistication and quality of their recruiting materials.  With everyone I watch I better understand their appeal to the “better angels” of young muslims. These are two clips from the 13-minute Islamic State recruitment video “There Is No Life WIthout Jihad”.  My intent is NOT to inspire anyone to join the IS nor to build sympathy for its cause.  Rather, I want to help us all better understand why some young westerns are attracted to the movement.

Leave a Reply

